ESO Chapter: Morrowind

Morrowind is the first chapter, or expansion, to be added to The Elder Scrolls Online. It consists of a huge new zone, Vvardenfell in Morrowind, which is the biggest zone added to ESO so far. Morrowind also comes with a new class, The Warden, which focuses on nature-based magic skills, as well as new PVP battlegrounds.

Morrowind is the biggest chunk of content to be added to ESO and come out on June 6 2017.

Morrowind Vvardenfell

Vvardenfell: New Zone

The Morrowind expansion takes place in Vvardenfell, the largest zone to be added to ESO so far. VVardenfell utilizes the same geographic footprint as The Elder Scrolls 3, including all key points of interest from the classic game. Players will embark on a journey through legendary locales in Vvardenfell, 700 years before the events of The Elder Scrolls 3. This includes the docks of Seyda Neen, the volcanic Ashlands, the mushroom-filled forests, and Vivec City, still under construction in this time period.

The Warden: New Class

The Warden Class Skills

Harness nature-based magic to master the powerful new character class. The Warden is the first new class since launch and the player will have the freedom to select from a number of abilities that enable a variety of play styles. The Warden also introduces a new combat ally – the War Bear – a ferocious fighter will stay by the Warden’s side through the most intense battles.

Battlegrounds: New PVP

Intense 4v4v4 battles in arena-like environments. Players take the battle to the Ashlands to claim their place among the fiercest and most accomplished combat veterans in Tamriel.


  • Quinn
    Jul 3, 2017

    When you buy Morrowind how do you access the main quest line for the alliance that You chose instead of the vvardenfall questline

    • MoonC
      Jul 3, 2017

      go to your alliances main city and you should get a quest from someone approaching you and its call soul shriven in cold harbour


Leave a Comment

Latest Builds


Log In
ESO Academy Facebook     ESO Academy Twitter